How to Qualify

To purchase an NSP home or purchase a home and receive Down Payment Assistance, You Must Have:

Stable income -  Limited Debt - Decent Credit - Income Eligible by Family Size - At least $1,000 towards purchase

CHECK THE FOLLOWING INCOME CHART TO DETERMINE IF YOU ARE INCOME ELIGIBLE.

HUD Maximum Income Limits – Clayton County, Georgia 2017
  1 Person 2 Persons 3 Persons 4 Persons 5 Persons 6 Persons 7 Persons 8 Persons
50% AMI $24,400 $27,900 $31,400 $34,850 $37,650 $40,450 $43,250 $46,050
60% AMI $29,280 $33,480 $37,680 $41,820 $45,180 $48,540 $51,900 $55,260
80% AMI $39,050 $44,600 $50,200 $55,750 $60,250 $64,700 $69,150 $73,600

120 % AMI NSP only

$58,550 $66,900 $75,300 $83,650 $90,350 $97,000 $103,700 $110,400

*AMI (Area Median income) Clayton County is part of the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Marietta, GA HUD Metro FMR Area

*AMI (Area Median Income) Subject to change per the Federal Gov. Dept. of (HUD) Housing and Urban Development.

Next You Will:

  1. Complete the 8 Hours Home Buyer Counseling (from HUD Approved Housing Counselors) For a list of dates and times go to the Events Section or you can go to HUD.gov to find a class near you.
  2. Contact one of the preferred and Certified Clayton Countylenders on the list below
    to qualify for a standard home loan and complete the loan process.
  3. Choose a house from Selected NSP Homes or find a home to purchase with Down Payment Assistance
  4. Contract to buy a house
  5. Complete the 4 Hours Home Owner Training - for NSP homes only (For a list of dates and times go to the events section)
  6. Close on House
  7. CELEBRATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Buyer must use of one the lenders on this list.

To finance your new home, please contact one of the certified Lenders:

American Bancshares Mortgage Lamar Moore NMLS:#220597 (678) 570-1538 lmoore@myabsm.com
  Vonny Mitchell NMLS:#1212891 (678) 704-3299 mmitchell@myabsm.com
         
New American Funding BeLinda Dumas NMLS:#190278 (770) 231-3114 belinda.dumas@nafinc.com
  Nancy Barlow NMLS:#157808 (404) 435-0655 nancy.barlow@nafinc.com
  Becky Brown NMLS:#211483 (678) 478-1612 becky.brown@nafinc.com
  Donna Quigley NMLS:#242492 (770) 560-7362 donna.quigley@nafinc.com
  Carisa Henderson NMLS:#213471 (770-) 900-1158 carisa.henderson@nafinc.com
  Melissa Christian NMLS:#827247 (770) 725-6961 melissa.christian@nafinc.com
  Jason Reeves NMLS:#658991 (770) 316-5664 jason.reeves@nafinc.com
         
Primary Residential Mortgage, Inc Darrell Bingham NMLS#151112 (770) 716-9412 dbingham@primeres.com

 

Jean Brothers NMLS#205392 (770) 315-5330 jbrothers@primeres.com
  Tammy Howard NMLS#549113 (770) 314-8732 thoward@primeres.com
  Tammy Ballard NMLS#432450 (678) 296-2188 tballard@primeres.com
         
Homestar Stockbridge Location Aaron Cooper NMLS#235108 (770) 351-6635 aaron.cooper@homestarfc.com
  Lavern Davis NMLS#235191 (404) 786-3800 levern.davis@homestarfc.com
Spanish & English Xavier Flores NMLS#287933 (404) 913-9243 xavier.flores@homestarfc.com
  Linda Brim NMLS#158079 (770) 564-8801 linda.brim@homestarfc.com
  Denise Alcorn NMLS#195088 (770) 564-8801 denise.alcorn@homestarfc.com
  Steven Smith NMLS#213936 (678) 614-3106 steven.smith@homestarfc.com
         

Homestar Fayetteville Location

 

 

Retunda Wilson

 

 

NMLS# 228860

 

 

(404 )925-0871

 

 

retunda.wilson@homestarfc.com

  Kevin Jefferson NMLS:#1433853 (470) 485-6287 kevin.jefferson@homestarfc.com
  Forrestine Mitchell NMLS:#17368 (404) 768-5586 forrestine.mitchell@homestarfc.com
  Rosner Carnegie NMLS:#1443851 (404) 748-2249 rosner.carnegie@homestarfc.com
  Monica Mudie NMLS:#176566 (404) 217-3664 monica.mudie@homestarfc.com
         

Homestar-McDonough Location

 

 

Sabine Kassahn

 

 

NMLS:#151627

 

 

(770) 900-4420

 

 

sabine.kassahn@homestarfc.com

  Karla Hinton NMLS:#213871 (770) 891-7214 karla.hinton@homestarfc.com
  Susan Nolen NMLS:#211113 (678) 614-3106 susan.nolen@homestarfc.com
  Gaye Hickerson NMLS:#213298 (404) 392-5238 gaye.hickerson@homestarfc.com
         
Acceptance Capital Angela Turner NMLS#1204032 (678) 409-9581 aturner@acceptancecapital.com
         
Alterra Home Loans Barbara Jones NMLS#249544-25100 (770) 527-9677 bjones@goalterra.com
  Duane Cosby NMLS#265719 (678) 858-1974 dcosby@goalterra.com
  Dwayne Coney NMLS#150503 (770) 858-5646 dconey@goalterra.com

 

Rebuilding Neighborhoods, One House at a Time