How to Qualify

To purchase an NSP home or purchase a home and receive Down Payment Assistance, You Must Have:

Stable income -  Limited Debt - Decent Credit - Income Eligible by Family Size - At least $1,000 towards purchase

CHECK THE FOLLOWING INCOME CHART TO DETERMINE IF YOU ARE INCOME ELIGIBLE.

HUD Maximum Income Limits – Clayton County, Georgia 2018
  1 Person 2 Persons 3 Persons 4 Persons 5 Persons 6 Persons 7 Persons 8 Persons
50% AMI $26,200 $29,950 $33,700 $37,400 $40,400 $43,400 $46,400 $49,400
60% AMI $31,440 $35,940 $40,440 $44,880 $48,480 $52,080 $55,680 $58,080
80% AMI $41,900 $47,900 $53,900 $59,850 $64,650 $69,450 $74,250 $79,050

120 % AMI NSP only 2018

$62,850 $71,800 $80,800 $89,750 $96,950 $104,100 $111,300 $118,500

*AMI (Area Median income) Clayton County is part of the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Marietta, GA HUD Metro FMR Area

*AMI (Area Median Income) Subject to change per the Federal Gov. Dept. of (HUD) Housing and Urban Development.

Next You Will:

  1. Complete the 8 Hours Home Buyer Counseling (from HUD Approved Housing Counselors) For a list of dates and times go to the Events Section or you can go to HUD.gov to find a class near you.
  2. Contact one of the preferred and Certified Clayton Countylenders on the list below
    to qualify for a standard home loan and complete the loan process.
  3. Choose a house from Selected NSP Homes or find a home to purchase with Down Payment Assistance
  4. Contract to buy a house
  5. Complete the 4 Hours Home Owner Training - for NSP homes only (For a list of dates and times go to the events section)
  6. Close on House
  7. CELEBRATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Buyer must use of one the lenders on this list.

To finance your new home, please contact one of the certified Lenders:

American Bancshares Mortgage Lamar Moore NMLS:#220597 (678) 570-1538 lmoore@myabsm.com
  Vonny Mitchell NMLS:#1212891 (678) 704-3299 mmitchell@myabsm.com
  Lavern Davis NMLS:#235191 (404) 786-3800 ldavis@myabsm.com
         
New American Funding BeLinda Dumas NMLS:#190278 (770) 231-3114 belinda.dumas@nafinc.com
  Nancy Barlow NMLS:#157808 (404) 435-0655 nancy.barlow@nafinc.com
  Shiba Kelley Robinson NMLS:#770627 (678) 304-9590 shiba.kelleyrobinson@nafinc.com
  Gary Powell NMLS:#1553698 (404) 561-9222 gary.powell@nafinc.com
  Melissa Christian NMLS:#827247 (770) 725-6961 melissa.christian@nafinc.com
  Jason Reeves NMLS:#658991 (770) 316-5664 jason.reeves@nafinc.com
         
Primary Residential Mortgage, Inc Darrell Bingham NMLS#151112 (770) 716-9412 dbingham@primeres.com
  Tammy Howard NMLS#49113 (770) 314-8732 thoward@primeres.com

 

Jean Brothers NMLS#205392 (770) 315-5330 jbrothers@primeres.com
  Alberto Marquez NMLS#1400913 (770) 843-0532 amarquez@primeres.com
  Tammy Ballard NMLS#432450 (678) 296-2188 tballard@primeres.com
         
Homestar Stockbridge Location Aaron Cooper NMLS#235108 (770) 351-6635 aaron.cooper@homestarfc.com
  Bryant Thomas NMLS#352654 (770) 355-0106 bryant.thomas@homestarfc.com
  Linda Brim NMLS#158079 (770) 564-8801 linda.brim@homestarfc.com
  Steven Smith NMLS#213936 (678) 614-3106 steven.smith@homestarfc.com
  Tammy Burge NMLS#658817 (404) 925-0871 tammy.burg@homestarfc.com
  Betina Wright-Roberts NMLS#1638093 (470) 252-3973 tina.wright-roberts@homestarfc.com
  Jennifer Lewis NMLS#1655827 (904) 945-1433 jennifer.lewis@homestarfc.com
         

Homestar Fayetteville Location

 

 

Retunda Wilson

 

 

NMLS# 228860

 

 

(404 )748-2249

 

 

retunda.wilson@homestarfc.com

  Keonna Cole NMLS:#1182945 (678) 615-4559 keonna.cole@homestarfc.com
  Forrestine Mitchell NMLS:#17368 (404) 768-5586 forrestine.mitchell@homestarfc.com
  Xavier Williams NMLS:#1395297 (678) 755-2873 xavier.williams@homestarfc.com
  Chris Foreman NMLS:#922138 (813) 480-5976 monica.mudie@homestarfc.com
         

Homestar-McDonough Location

 

 

Sabine Kassahn

 

 

NMLS:#151627

 

 

(770) 900-4420

 

 

sabine.kassahn@homestarfc.com

  Karla Hinton NMLS:#213871 (770) 891-7214 karla.hinton@homestarfc.com
  Susan Nolen NMLS:#211113 (678) 614-3106 susan.nolen@homestarfc.com
  Gaye Hickerson NMLS:#213298 (404) 392-5238 gaye.hickerson@homestarfc.com
Spanish & English Xavier Flores NMLS#287933 (404) 913-9243 xavier.flores@homestarfc.com
  Cedric Johnson NMLS#180717 (770) 595-3127 cedric.johnson@homestarfc.com
  Jake House NMLS#171017 (706) 889-0944 jake.house@homestarfc.com
         
Alterra Home Loans Barbara Jones NMLS#249544-25100 (770) 527-9677 bjones@goalterra.com
  Duane Cosby NMLS#265719 (678) 858-1974 dcosby@goalterra.com
  Dwayne Coney NMLS#150503 (770) 858-5646 dconey@goalterra.com
  Nicole Williams NMLS#451355 (404) 668-6062 nwilliams@goalterra.com
  Amy Garmon NMLS#210598 (678) 898-9476 agarmon@goalterra.com
  Penny Davis NMLS#594639 (404) 618-6908 pdavis@goalterra.com
         
Fidelity Bank Mortgage Shirlene Norde' NMLS#830210 (404) 553-2957

shirlene.norde@lionbank.com

  Pat Hamlin NMLS#1655338 (678) 570-9038 pat.hamlin@lionbank.com
  Rosner Carnegie NMLS#1443851 (678) 632-9656 rosner.carnegie@lionbank.com
  Sonja Fitzpatrick-Blaze NMLS#1441211 (404) 980-4979 sonja.fitzpatrickblaze@lionbank.com
  Sharon Griffin NMLS#448463 (404) 593-1188 sharon.griffin@lionbank.com
  Theron Barbour NMLS#213784 (404) 392-5723 theron.barbour@lionbank.com

 

Rebuilding Neighborhoods, One House at a Time